سيلوسيب كوبينسيس

تعتبر واحدة من أكثر أنواع الفطر السحري شعبية في السوق نظرًا لتوفرها الكبير نسبيًا مقارنة بالأنواع الأخرى والمخدر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كونك أحد أسهل أنواع الفطر يجعل الكوبيين ، الذي يطلق عليه أحيانًا "عيش الغراب المكسيكي" ، يتم البحث عنه على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء العالم. كما هو الحال مع معظم سيلوسيبين الفطريحتوي الكوبنيس سيلوسيبين وكميات أقل من سيلوسين. 

أطلق عليه مؤسسها فرانكلين سومنر إيرل اسم "Cubensis" في عام 1906 ، ويترجم الاسم إلى "قادم من كوبا". ومع ذلك ، قد يعود تاريخ الكوبينسيس إلى طرق مهمة في وقت سابق كما ذكر عالم النبات والرائد النفسي ، تيرينس مكينا ، أن هناك أدلة تثبت أن البشر في تايلاند القديمة كانوا على دراية تامة بالفطر النفسي وقواهم بقدر ما قبل 13,000 سنة قبل الميلاد ، قبل 15,000 ألف سنة ، لا عجب أن سلالة كوبينسيس قد استمرت لاختبار الزمن.

يمكن أن ينمو Cubensis في نطاق لوني من الأبيض إلى الأحمر اللامع ويظهر مركزًا ذهبيًا / أصفرًا في أعلى الغطاء ، ويبلغ قطره 8 سم ، ويميزه عن الأنواع الأخرى. تعد منطقة Cubensis موطنًا للعديد من المناطق المدارية وشبه الاستوائية مثل البرازيل والمكسيك والهند وموطنها الطبيعي هو روث الحيوانات العاشبة الكبيرة ، ومعظمها من الأبقار ، الموجودة في الأراضي العشبية الرطبة.

Psilocybe Cubensis

Seen as one of the most popular magic mushroom species on the market due to it’s relatively large availability in comparison to other species and psychedelics. As well as this, being one of the easier to grow mushrooms makes the Cubensis, sometimes called the ‘Mexican mushroom’, widely sought after across the world. As with most Psilocybin mushrooms, the Cubensis contain Psilocybin and lesser amounts of Psilocin. 

 

Named ‘Cubensis’ by its founder, Franklin Sumner Earle in 1906, the name translates to ‘coming from Cuba’. However the history of the Cubensis might go back quite a significant ways earlier as noted botanist and psychonaut, Terence Mckenna, states that there is evidence to prove that humans in ancient Thailand were very much aware of the psychoactive mushrooms and their powers as far back as 13,000 BC, 15,000 thousand years ago, it’s no wonder the Cubensis strain has lasted the test of time.

 

Coming in a color range from white to ashy red and sporting a golden/yellow center on the top of its cap the Cubensis can grow up to 8cm in diameter, distinguishing it from other species. The Cubensis is native to many tropical and subtropical regions such as Brazil, Mexico and India and its natural habitat is the dung of large herbivores, mostly cows, found in humid grasslands.